THE MUSEUM AT LSH HOUSES A SUBSTANTIAL COLLECTION OF ARTEFACTS DATING BACK TO 1859.
The Museum represents the Regiment’s contribution to the social and military history of both Scotland and London. It is one of only a few private collections to exist and an increasingly rare example of a single regimental museum.
As well as telling the stories of the London Scottish Regiment volunteers, the museum gives a fascinating insight into the Scottish diaspora in London through the 19th and 20th centuries.
The London Scottish Regimental Museum is housed on two balconies in the Drill Hall, 95 Horseferry Road.
Visiting is by appointment only - to request a visit or research, please call the general office number 0207 630 1639, email Andrew Parsons at firstname.lastname@example.org or fill in the enquiry form below.
Normally visits may be booked on weekdays between 10:00 and 17:00.
There is no charge for individuals to small groups wanting to visit or conduct research but a donation is encouraged.
£90.00 for groups of 12-20 people.
£180.00 for a guided tour for groups of up to twelve people – tours usually take 90 minutes.
The museum welcomes school groups and can arrange guided, personalised tours on specific themes e.g. battles, sport or religion.
Currently the museum is not suitable for wheelchair users as there are a number of internal steps although this matter is being addressed.
The vast and varied collection includes:
‘The President’s Putter’ used in the first US Open and a pistol trophy donated by Rudyard Kipling. Titanic. Victoria Cross.